Gujarat Titans win IPL title in fairytale debut season

NEW DELHI – Debutants Gujarat Titans had been topped the Indian Premier League (IPL) champions on Sunday after they beat Rajasthan Royals by seven wickets within the last in Ahmedabad.

Opting to bat first, 2008 champions Rajasthan by no means acquired going and posted a below-par 130-9 with Jos Buttler, this IPL’s main scorer, topscoring for them with a slightly subdued 39.

Gujarat captain Hardik Pandya (3-17) led by instance with the ball, dismissing counterpart Sanju Samson, opener Buttler and Rajasthan’s middle-order lynchpin Shimron Hetmyer.

Pandya shone with the bat too, scoring 34 and forging a 63-run stand with Shubman Gill to assist Gujarat overcome a gradual begin to their chase.

Opener Gill remained unbeaten on 45, sealing Gujarat’s victory with a six and with 11 balls to spare.

South African David Miller made a quickfire 32 not out for Gujarat within the low-scoring last in entrance of greater than 100,000 followers. 

See also  Australia beat UAE to maintain Qatar 2022 hopes alive